gsweet
09-22-2003, 08:47 AM
OK, I'm a little confused...
My name is Graeme Sweet and I've got a small company named SweetScape which mainly focuses on selling applications (but I'm going to look at writing a game next). I just released our latest software last week called 010 Editor and decided I would go ahead and pay the $75 fee to add it to Download.com. Anyways, I went to Download.com and my program was already listed there! Has anyone ever heard of Download.com posting things for free? It looks like it was posted with the description from my website and only two days after the program was released! I logged into Upload.com and the program is listed in my account with the status of 'complimentary'. I did a little dance around the room when I found out it was up, but I'm still confused on what happened. Anyone have any ideas?
Graeme
My name is Graeme Sweet and I've got a small company named SweetScape which mainly focuses on selling applications (but I'm going to look at writing a game next). I just released our latest software last week called 010 Editor and decided I would go ahead and pay the $75 fee to add it to Download.com. Anyways, I went to Download.com and my program was already listed there! Has anyone ever heard of Download.com posting things for free? It looks like it was posted with the description from my website and only two days after the program was released! I logged into Upload.com and the program is listed in my account with the status of 'complimentary'. I did a little dance around the room when I found out it was up, but I'm still confused on what happened. Anyone have any ideas?
Graeme