View Full Version : Anyone heard of RealOre?
cliffski
10-16-2003, 03:34 AM
They emailed me, and I was a bit suspicious, the site seemed to be copied from a generic site... Im not sur,e but something rang alarm bells. Take a look:
http://www.realore.com
alfie
10-16-2003, 04:15 AM
A few things that did not make sense:
I could not find a Privacy policy on the site.
The support page is one paragraph with a support email link.
With several games listed there was not a single cookie on the site, very strange.
I checked who the domain is registered to and it is someone in Russia.
Alfie
P.S. Cliffski, what were they saying/asking in the email?
programmer_ted
10-16-2003, 12:53 PM
I downloaded Crimsonland from there (top notch game developed by 10tons Entertainment), and also Tiny Cars (I just love those games!)
I think they're an honest publisher, but you should probably still check with other sources.
dburger
10-16-2003, 01:56 PM
Realore is featuring our game Super Groovy. This is a new promotion for us, but so far I haven't had anything but positive interactions with them.
-Denis
Chandler
10-16-2003, 02:59 PM
wow the address looks so much like www.realone.com
The site looks decent from what I can tell, but I'd do a little research if I were you.
WreckerOne
10-16-2003, 05:52 PM
Anyone have realome.com yet.
Matthew
10-16-2003, 09:16 PM
They're based in Russia? Not that it, alone, is a red flag. It would create an issue if they went back on a contract, though; almost no way to hold them accountable. Their domain contact:
Administrative Contact:
Krasnokutsky, Victor info@realore.com
12-13, pereulok Serpuhovskiy
Kaliningrad, Kaliningrad 236039
RU
+7 9022311471
RedClaw
10-16-2003, 11:54 PM
Realore are decent guys.
They developed Tiny Cars, and when they released it, it got quite a bit of attention, particularly form download.com where it was featured on the main page for quite a while.
They then took advantage of this surge in traffic by hosting other games via the regnow affiliate program as a way to maximise the site's sales potential. Looks like it worked.
Akura
10-17-2003, 01:21 AM
The problem is, most games are both in RealOne and RealOre, and while they are based in Russia and this may not matter, If i'm not mistaken, RealOre is a breach of trademark of RealOne. It is misleading and may lead to people trying to get to RealOne to ge to RealOre, and taken in that RealOre sells games as does RealOne does, all my body is tinkling with lawsuit.
They look reputable, but I would strongly suggest they try selling it under a different name. I don't know what are the implications of selling through them if they get sued, but either way, I don't think it's good :(
Lipry
10-17-2003, 07:20 AM
We've published our PowerBoxx through them and we are very pleased with them. Especially with their developer's support.
Don't think that if they are russians, they are not reliable.