kerchen
04-29-2004, 04:32 PM
Recently I recieved this solicitation from Razor Media LLC:
We would be interested in speaking with someone in regards to your downloadable game, which we had seen on download.com. We are currently looking to partner with companies to promote our own gaming site, www.splashspot.com. We are interested in bundling our code that would put a splashspot icon on the users desktop as well as ad a link in the favorites folder as well as the games directory. I can assure you this is not adware or spyware.
In return we will add a link for your software product in the favorites menu and games directory, along with other games or links. We have contacted a number of companies that are interested. Our reach is growing very rapid as we are signing on companies everyday. Your link would be included in all of the downloads from partner sites as well.
Splashspot.com has a pretty good Alexa rating, so they must be doing something right. Anyone else get this solicitation? It reads like a mass mailing, so there must be others here who received it. It sounds pretty innocuous to me, but I don't know anything about this company, so any info would be appreciated.
We would be interested in speaking with someone in regards to your downloadable game, which we had seen on download.com. We are currently looking to partner with companies to promote our own gaming site, www.splashspot.com. We are interested in bundling our code that would put a splashspot icon on the users desktop as well as ad a link in the favorites folder as well as the games directory. I can assure you this is not adware or spyware.
In return we will add a link for your software product in the favorites menu and games directory, along with other games or links. We have contacted a number of companies that are interested. Our reach is growing very rapid as we are signing on companies everyday. Your link would be included in all of the downloads from partner sites as well.
Splashspot.com has a pretty good Alexa rating, so they must be doing something right. Anyone else get this solicitation? It reads like a mass mailing, so there must be others here who received it. It sounds pretty innocuous to me, but I don't know anything about this company, so any info would be appreciated.